search-close-icon

Search here

Can't find what you are looking for?

Feel free to get in touch with us for more information about our products and services.

Yelp Reviews Scraper

Scrape Yelp Reviews to get actionable data related to your brand or product. Scrape public data fields like username, ratings, feedback, business information, review text, responses from the business, date, location, and beyond.

Yelp Reviews Scraper Use Cases

Competitor Analysis

Scrape Yelp reviews for competitor research such as their overall ratings, customer reviews, and performance metrics.

Market Research

Identify trending businesses such as restaurants and hotels to identify the popular cuisine demands and customer preferences.

Pricing Optimization

Scrape Yelp to assess seasonal demand fluctuations, and pricing patterns to optimize your business with data-driven competitive pricing.

Reputation Management

Promptly address the pain points and negative reviews from customers to maintain the brand’s positive online reputation.

Yelp Reviews Sample Data

Sample Input

URL
https://example.com/name

Sample Output

[
  {
    "id": "839ff1be32156ec854b7b521e0401237",
    "restaurant_location": "g60763-d457808",
    "restaurant_name": "daniel-new-york-4",
    "review_title": "",
    "rating": 4,
    "review_text": "The restaurant was beautiful and the service was excellent.  Staff was attentive and helpful.  The drinks were strong the food was good but it was not amazing, I did expect better.  The steak dish was just ok, not tender, no flavor.  The dishes looked looked much better than they tasted.  They had \"mini couch\" for you to rest your handbag on.",
    "date": "2021-08-31",
    "raw_date": "8/31/2021",
    "author": "Niluka U.",
    "number_of_reviews": 1660,
    "author_location": "Staten Island, NY",
    "url": "https://www.yelp.com/biz/daniel-new-york-4"
  },
  {
    "id": "931fd59b34fe2c3939007527256bbc7a",
    "restaurant_location": "g60763-d457808",
    "restaurant_name": "daniel-new-york-4",
    "review_title": "",
    "rating": 5,
    "review_text": "Had dinner last night at Daniel for the first time in a few years. Was quite impressed with their three-course price fixed menu and outdoor set up. Living just a handful of blocks away, returning this weekend was a reminder about how lucky we are to live so close to such a wonderful restaurant. also need to give major credit to the service/waitstaff for being so on it despite the unusual circumstances of eating fine dining outdoors. Major kudos to the sommelier who also recommended one of my new favorite bottles of wine.",
    "date": "2021-08-30",
    "raw_date": "8/30/2021",
    "author": "Rrrr S.",
    "number_of_reviews": 1660,
    "author_location": "New York, NY",
    "url": "https://www.yelp.com/biz/daniel-new-york-4"
  },
  {
    "id": "4129cf15ef8b8ad8ca3a1a3bdf3da5bf",
    "restaurant_location": "g60763-d1444705",
    "restaurant_name": "marea-new-york",
    "review_title": "",
    "rating": 5,
    "review_text": "Upscale restaurant with an amazing atmosphere. Staffing were personal and professional. Food and wine selection was exceptional. The decor and layout of the restaurant keeps you at ease and they follow a strict policy. Some of the best quality food and one of my favorite restaurants.",
    "date": "2021-08-30",
    "raw_date": "8/30/2021",
    "author": "K R.",
    "number_of_reviews": 2143,
    "author_location": "Norwalk, CT",
    "url": "https://www.yelp.com/biz/marea-new-york"
  },
  {
    "id": "d417f3c0d25543431a66b7507fa539c8",
    "restaurant_location": "g60763-d1444705",
    "restaurant_name": "marea-new-york",
    "review_title": "",
    "rating": 5,
    "review_text": "Miles was absolutely amazing. Such a great waiter. Our water lady was also extremely en pointe although I, regrettably, didn't catch her name. We come here for our anniversary every year and it's always such an amazing and pleasant time. We look forward to seeing them all again soon!",
    "date": "2021-08-29",
    "raw_date": "8/29/2021",
    "author": "Kristian R.",
    "number_of_reviews": 2143,
    "author_location": "Queens, Queens, NY",
    "url": "https://www.yelp.com/biz/marea-new-york"
  },
  {
    "id": "ee5484ce158ed6f1cded6b3e309ffffa",
    "restaurant_location": "g60763-d1444705",
    "restaurant_name": "marea-new-york",
    "review_title": "",
    "rating": 4,
    "review_text": "Got the octopus dish which was a little over salted but delicious!! Huge portion! The wine list was Devine!! Got a pasta dish full of seafood that was also yummy! The desserts are so good including the sorbet!! Server gave us a few complimentary dishes including lobster ravioli!! Amazing service!! Would definitely recommend and come again!!",
    "date": "2021-08-28",
    "raw_date": "8/28/2021",
    "author": "Thy N.",
    "number_of_reviews": 2143,
    "author_location": "Baltimore, MD",
    "url": "https://www.yelp.com/biz/marea-new-york"
  },
  {
    "id": "95ee027e0a381d3d497574b2bf443d04",
    "restaurant_location": "g60763-d1444705",
    "restaurant_name": "marea-new-york",
    "review_title": "",
    "rating": 1,
    "review_text": "Genuinely, save your money. There are so many amazing restaurants in New York City. The food here is mediocre at best.. $400 for two appetizers & two pasta dishes. (With wine). Seafood isn't fresh, food tastes like something you could easily make in your own kitchen. Overall 2/10.",
    "date": "2021-08-26",
    "raw_date": "8/26/2021",
    "author": "Emily A.",
    "number_of_reviews": 2143,
    "author_location": "Irvine, CA",
    "url": "https://www.yelp.com/biz/marea-new-york"
  }
]

Customized Scrapers tailored to your unique requirements

Zero Coding

Rely on the automated process, eliminating the coding on your part.

Platform integration

Seamless Integration

Automated data crawls and delivery integrations for a smooth and seamless integration experience.

best-class

Top Quality Assurance

Continuous monitoring of data quality by a robust QA infrastructure to ensure accuracy and reliability.

Enterprise

Easy Large Scale

Access vast amounts of data from multiple sources in an organized and readable structure; XLs, CSV, JSON.

usecase

Defying Constraints

Websites often use anti-bot measures, but we navigate through them to provide you with top-quality data.

referral-partner

Streamlined Collaboration

Our platform enhances teamwork for both on-site and remote teams, fostering seamless communication on progress and data initiatives.

Put an end to your web scraping woes

With more than 12 years of dedicated service to enterprises’ data sourcing needs, we have the proficiency to adeptly collect and deliver top-tier web data.

Empower your business with data-driven decisions. Whether you’re a startup or a large international enterprise, our services can assist you in:

  • Scaling your capacity to meet growing demands
  • Automating labor-intensive workflows
  • Optimizing your current data collection systems for improved ROI

Let's talk solutions

    Most inquired questions

    How does the Yelp Reviews scraper work?

    Our skilled team writes the crawler codes that send HTTP requests to the target website. With years of expertise in web scraping, we ensure a seamless experience, delivering results that align perfectly with your requirements.

    How often is the scraped data updated?

    The frequency of our data updates depends on the user preferences. Real-time updates can be done in each passing month, day, hour, and even minute which varies on the subscription plans.

    Can you guarantee the accuracy and validity of the data?

    Our QA process automatically detects any dataset abnormality by using a rigorous probabilistic framework along with manual testing by the team. So, we make sure the data we deliver meets the best standards of quality and accuracy.

    What is the pricing model for your service?

    To learn more about the pricing details that suit your requests, visit the pricing page.

    arrow-up-icon